Important information about purchasing from the US.

If you see a price that looks too good to be true, it probably is! Beware of counterfeit goods. Check our website to make sure you’re purchasing from an authorized RØDE reseller. For quick reference NO FBA reseller (FULFILLMENT BY AMAZON) on Amazon is authorized. You can view a current list of unauthorized US dealers here.

Get Ready for Mic Madness!

15 Days. 15 Matchups. 15 Winners.



For the next 15 days in March, RØDE are kicking off the biggest head-to-head, knockout round, giveaway the company has ever seen!

Each day two RØDE Mics will go head-to-head in a public vote challenge. The winning mic moves on the next round, and if YOU voted for the winning Mic, you could WIN that RØDE Microphone - FREE!

Voting is via the panel below, or RØDE's Instagram Stories, every single day!


The Competition has ended - Congratulations to the MIC MADNESS WINNER - The RØDELink Filmmaker Kit!


Here's the FINAL Mic Madness Playoff Bracket:

Check back each day to VOTE for the next matchup, and see if you have WON!



Round One - The VideoMic GO defeated the VideoMicro and progresses to the next round!

WON by Robert Friedrizsik of Germany. Congratulations Robert!


Round Two - The NT1 took home a wire to wire win over the NT1-A. 

WON by Matt Oglesby of the UK. Congratulations Matt!


Round Three - The NTG4+ caused an early round upset against the legendary NTG3. 

WON by Matthew Hall of the USA. Congratulations Matthew! 


Round Four - The NT-USB never looked like losing against the Podcaster!

WON by Rachel Yancey of the USA. Congratulations Rachel!


Round Five - The Filmmaker Kit had a convincing win over the Performer Kit! 

WON by Catalina Alejandra Acevedo Pacheco of Chile! Congratulations Catalina! 


Round Six - The NTR Ribbon Mic put on a clinic against the NTK Valve Mic.

WON by Florian S of France. Congratulations Florian! 


Round Seven - The crowd favourite VMP+ put the SVMX on a poster with some big time plays!

WON by Matt McKechnie of Australia. Congratulations Matt! 


Round Eight - The M1 Dynamic Mic won easily over the S1 Condenser Mic and moves on to the semis! 

WON by Andrew Flint of the UK. Congratulations Andrew!


Broadcast Quarter Final 1 - The NTG4+ continued it's impressive run and moves on over the VideoMic GO.

WON by Ryan Silber of the USA! Congratulations Ryan!


Studio Quarter Final 1 - The NT-USB took home a huge upset win over the NT1!

WON by Chakrabhat Leinsiri of Thailand! Congratulations Chakrabhat!


Broadcast Quarter Final 2 - The Filmmaker Kit continued it's deep run in the post season defeating the top seeded VMP+!

WON by Morgan Bell of the USA! Congratulations Morgan!


Studio Quarter Final 2 - The NTR moved on to the Conference Final over the M1 Dynamic Mic.

WON by Rodrigo Mendoza Ruelas of Mexico. Congratulations Rodrigo! 


Broadcast Final - The Filmmaker Kit continued it's perfect run into the Finals over the NTG4+!

WON by Brandon Hendricks of the USA! Congratulations Brandon! 


Studio Final - The NT-USB has booked a ticket to the FINAL by deafeating the NTR Ribbon Mic

WON by Amir Zonozi of the USA! Congratulations Amir! 


Final - The RØDELink Filmmaker Kit wins the Championship over the NT-USB!

WON by Daniel Sifontes in Spain. Congratulations Daniel!